Flesh Eaters - Minute To Pray A Second To Die - Ruby Red [Colored Vinyl]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 04/19/2024
UPC: 843563166079

Minute To Pray A Second To Die - Ruby Red [Colored Vinyl]
Artist: Flesh Eaters
Format: Vinyl


1. Track 1
2. Digging My Grave
3. Track 3
4. Pray Til You Sweat
5. Track 5
6. River of Fever
7. Track 7
8. Satan's Stomp
9. Track 9
10. See You in the Boneyard
11. Track 11
12. So Long
13. Track 13
14. Cyrano de Berger's Back
15. Track 15
16. Divine Horseman

More Info:

Jackpot Records is proud to re-reissue what many call arguably the greatest album of the punk rock era: The Flesh Eaters' 1981 punk-noir masterpiece, A Minute To Pray A Second To Die. Once referred to as an all-star roots/voodoo combo, The Flesh Eaters could only have crawled out of the myst of the late L.A. 70s punk scene. Fronted by punk poet/composer Chris D. (Desjardins), the band was a satellite for exquisite collaborators that allowed him to bring the full force of his dark, messed-up lyrical nightmares. Members of X, Wall Of Voodoo, Los Lobos, The Blasters, and The Plugz all hopped into his unmarked car to take a drive with Chris D. It's grabbed-by-the-throat vocals are powerfully buoyed by the tight melodicism emanating from the players on this record (John Doe and DJ Bonebrake from X, Steve Berlin of Los Lobos, Dave Alvin & Bill Bateman of The Blasters). Hell, we even get the perfectly executed John Doe original, "Cyrano de Berger's Back," which was re-recorded by X in 1987. The creators of this record made a pulp novel for your ears with an equal chance to scar your heart. Do not miss out-this is punk noir at it's greatest.