Hot Mulligan - Why Would I Watch [Colored Vinyl] [Reissue]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 06/28/2024
UPC: 843563175675

Why Would I Watch [Colored Vinyl] [Reissue]
Artist: Hot Mulligan
Format: Vinyl


1. Shouldn't Have a Leg Hole But I Do
2. It's a Family Movie She Hates Her Dad
3. And I Smoke
4. This Song Is Called It's Called What's It Called
5. No Shoes in the Coffee Shop (Or Socks)
6. Christ Alive My Toe Dammit Hurts
7. Betty
8. Cock Party 2 (Better Than the First)
9. SHHHH! Golf Is on
10. Gans Media Retro Games
11. Smahccked My Head Awf
12. John "The Rock" Cena, Can You Smell What the Undertaker

More Info:

Laguna vinyl. New pressing of Hot Mulligan's most recent album, Why Would I Watch, featuring hit songs Shhh! Golf Is On and No Shoes in the Coffeeshop (Or Socks). When HOT MULLIGAN took to social media to declare themselves #1 Hot New Band, it would have been easy to write off the terminally online emo quartet's proclamation as yet another irreverent entry into their bag of tricks. But it turns out Hot Mulligan have a way of manifesting things into existence, whether it's name-dropping Michelle Branch and Mark Hoppus in song titles and netting responses from both (only one got the joke) or, true to their word, becoming synonymous with the newest waves of pop-punk and emo - err, post-emo, the genre Hot Mully have claimed responsibility for inventing. (Go ahead and fact-check it; they'll wait.) Since forming in Lansing, Michigan, in 2014, the college friends - vocalist Tades Sanville, guitarists Chris Freeman and Ryan Malicsi and drummer Brandon Blakeley - have ascended from basements to buzz band on the back of two beloved albums, 2018's Pilot and 2020's you'll be fine. Now, bolstered by hundreds of millions of Spotify streams, the band's third LP, Why Would I Watch, cements their evolution as one the most versatile and profoundly moving bands in the underground.