Alpheus - Unify


Format: Vinyl
Label: Liquidator Music
Rel. Date: 03/22/2024
UPC: 8447053032480

Artist: Alpheus
Format: Vinyl


1. Unify
2. Real Rudy
3. Mother Love
4. Equality
5. Kitty Kitty
6. No Time to Waste
7. Friend for Life
8. Stand Our Ground
9. New Horizon
10. Evil Man
11. Party Tonight
12. Rude Girl

More Info:

Alpheus' brand-new album 'Unify' produced by Roberto Sánchez is here for you! This is their fifth album together, and yet again they have left no stone unturned, attention to detail is clear! A Fourth release of an Alpheus album by well-renowned 'Liquidator Music Label', available on both Vinyl LP and all Digital Platforms. On this meticulously written and produced album, you will enjoy 12 brilliant tracks. Original compositions of Ska Rocksteady, Roots Rocksteady, and Early Reggae played by the talented 'Lone Ark Riddim Force Band' in a traditional style. In fact, all the musicians were in the same room at the same time in Lone Ark Studio, attentive and intent on making the rhythm tracks authentically to give us the original sound, in golden era fashion. 'Unify', the title track of this superb fifth album from this talented duo, certainly hits the right nerves, at a time when we need to live together with Peace and Unity in this world. As per usual, there are many positive message songs, and vibrant uplifting righteous Ska tracks, to name a couple, such as 'Stand Our Ground' and 'No Time To Waste', where the mind of Alpheus and his pen reaches certain consciousness, something we all possess in some shape and form. Other great tracks are 'Real Rudy', another anthem no doubt, and 'Friend for Life' an excellent song with that real old-school rocksteady feel. 'Rude Girl', is a track where Roberto Sánchez reaches into a nice Latin feel and culture to bring us an outstanding bright ska track. Most of the tracks are up-tempo groovy and delightful to dance to, like the wonderful early reggae track 'Party Tonight' and the recent successful Ska single 'Kitty Kitty', but there is an outstanding minor key composition by Roberto Sánchez, a moody track that will grab you, entitled 'Evil Man', sung in a very eerie demeanor by Alpheus, delivered superbly. A deep song that you automatically meditate with. There is no doubt that this is another quality connoisseur's and collector's item, from this team, that will stand the test of time for years to come.