back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 05/21/2021
UPC: 848064012504

Way Out West - The Lost Transcriptions For Tiffany
Artist: Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys
Format: CD


1. Little Star of Heaven
2. Who's Sorry Now
3. Hoppin' Lucy (Instrumental)
4. Silver on the Sage
5. Dream (When You're Feeling Blue) (Take 2)
6. Smile, Darn Ya, Smile
7. Big Taters in the Sandy Land (Instrumental)
8. The Convict and the Rose
9. Cimarron (Take 1)
10. Cimarron (Take 2)
11. Please Don't Leave Me
12. Till the Longest Day I Live
13. Sweethearts or Strangers
14. When You and I Were Young, Maggie (Instrumental)
15. I'm Free from the Chain Gang Now
16. When Irish Eyes Are Smiling
17. A Cowboy's Dream
18. Got a Letter from My Kid Today
19. Stoney Point (Instrumental
20. I'll Get Mine Bye and Bye (Take 1 Breakdown)
21. My Mary
22. Everybody Does It in Hawaii
23. You're Tired of Me (Take 2)
24. There! I've Said It Again
25. Chicken Reel
26. Ole Buttermilk Sky
27. That's How Much I Love You
28. Mississippi Delta Blues
29. Chi-Baba, Chi-Baba (My Bambino Go to Sleep)
30. What Is Life Without Love (Take 2)
31. When I Lost You
32. Spanish Fandango (Take 2)
33. Dusty Skies
34. Cool Water
35. The Waltz of the Hills
36. Home on the Range
37. You're the Only Star in My Blue Heaven
38. It's a Sin (Take 2)
39. Playboy Chimes (Breakdown) (Instrumental)
40. Missouri Waltz
41. Old Folks
42. Silver Lake Blues
43. For Me and My Gal
44. Foley Waltz
45. White Christmas (Take 1 Breakdown)
46. White Christmas (Take 2)
47. Durang's Hornpipe (Instrumental)
48. Bob Wills and Clifton "Cactus Jack" Johnsen Introduction (Take 2)
49. Bob Wills and Clifton "Cactus Jack" Johnsen Introduction (Take 4)
50. Bob Wills and Clifton "Cactus Jack" Johnsen Introduction (Take 5)

More Info:

Back in 2014, with it's critically-acclaimed release of Bob Wills And His Texas Playboys: Riding Your Way-The Lost Transcriptions for Tiffany Music, 1946-1947, Real Gone Music offered folks a chance to own some of the most revered-and rare-recordings in the history of American music. Now, some seven years later, Real Gone is back with another 2-CD, 50-track volume of Tiffany Transcriptions from Bob Wills And His Texas Playboys. And guess what? It's every bit as good as the first!