Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 09/03/2021
UPC: 848064012580

Even More Dazed and Confused--Music from the Motion Picture [White with Red Splatter LP]
Artist: Various Artists
Format: Vinyl


1. Free Ride Performed by The Edgar Winter Group
2. No More Mr. Nice Guy Performed by Alice Cooper
3. Living in the USA Performed by The Steve Miller Band
4. Never Been Any Reason Performed by Head East
5. Why Can't We Be Friends Performed by War
6. Summer Breeze Performed by Seals and Crofts
7. Right Place Wrong Time Performed by Dr. John
8. Balinese Performed by ZZ Top
9. Lord Have Mercy on My Soul Performed by Black Oak Arkansas
10. I Just Want to Make Love to You Performed by Foghat
11. Show Me the Way Performed by Peter Frampton
12. Do You Feel Like We Do Performed by Peter Frampton

More Info:

Limited red and white splatter 'Bloodshot Eyes' vinyl LP pressing inside a jacket featuring production stills from the film. Visine not included! The subtitle on the album cover reads, 'They Found Your Stash -Again,' and we are happy to report that this particular musical stash is seeds and stems free! Richard Linklater's 1993 coming-of-age film Dazed and Confused captured the age-old adolescent themes of rebellion vs. Conformity, jocks vs. #nerds, stoners vs. #students, and grown-ups vs. #grads so perfectly that it remains a touchstone movie for each succeeding generation of high schoolers. But it's events unfold at a very specific time and place; namely, the last day of the 1976 school year in Austin, Texas, a moment in rock and roll time which Linklater and his cohorts unerringly capture with a soundtrack that has spawned not one but two releases, of which this is the second.