Format: Vinyl
Label: Real Gone Music
Rel. Date: 12/16/2022
UPC: 848064014423

Dicks Picks Vol. 3310/9 & 10/10/76, Oakland Coliseum Stadium Oakland CA
Artist: Grateful Dead
Format: Vinyl


1. Promised Land
2. Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo
3. Cassidy
4. Tennessee Jed
5. Looks Like Rain
6. They Love Each Other
7. New Minglewood Blues
8. Scarlet Begonias
9. Lazy Lightnin'
10. Supplication
11. Sugaree
12. St. Stephen
13. Not Fade Away
14. St. Stephen
15. Help on the Way
16. Slipknot!
17. Drums
18. Samson and Delilah
19. Slipknot!
20. Franklin's Tower
21. One More Saturday Night
22. U.S. Blues
23. Might As Well
24. Mama Tried
25. Ramble on Rose
26. Cassidy ^1
27. Deal ^1
28. El Paso ^1
29. Loser ^1
30. Promised Land ^1
31. Friend of the Devil ^1
32. Dancing in the Streets ^1
33. Wharf Rat ^1
34. Dancing in the Streets ^1
35. Samson and Delilah ^1
36. Brown-Eyed Woman ^1
37. Playing in the Band ^1
38. Drums ^1
39. The Wheel ^1
40. Space ^1
41. The Other One ^1
42. Stella Blue ^1
43. Playing in the Band ^1
44. Sugar Magnolia ^1
45. Johnny B. Goode

More Info:

Limited eight vinyl LP box set. Trying to decide which Grateful Dead concert to reissue on vinyl is kind of like ordering from the menu of a three-star restaurant: no matter what you pick, it's not just going to be good, it's also going to be unique and memorable. Faced with such an embarrassment of riches, and trying to remain true to our vision of hitting a different year with each release, we decided to do what any sensible Dead Head would do: go BIG. Hence, our 8-LP release of Dick's Picks Vol. 33! Fresh from a year-and-a-half touring hiatus, and back to full, two-drummer strength, the Dead opened for The Who as part of Bill Graham's historic Day on the Green concerts in 1976. This Pick captures both dates in their entirety, and features one of the most monumental medleys (and that's sayin' something!) in band history with a 60-minute, 10-song journey through "St. Stephen"/"Not Fade Away"/"St. Stephen"/"Help on the Way"/"Slipknot!"/"Drums"/"Samson and Delilah"/"Slipknot!"/"Franklin's Tower"/"One More Saturday Night" on the first day. Day two offers excellent takes on two solo Garcia favorites, "Might as Well" and "The Wheel," that were new to the concert repertoire and a particularly fine "Ramble on Rose" among other highlights.