Maryann Farra  & Satin Soul - Never Gonna Leave You (Blue) [Clear Vinyl] (Grn) (Pnk)


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 02/02/2024
UPC: 848064016540

Never Gonna Leave You (Blue) [Clear Vinyl] (Grn) (Pnk)
Artist: Maryann Farra & Satin Soul
Format: Vinyl


1. Never Gonna Leave You
2. Forget That Girl
3. Just a Little Timing
4. Do Those Little Things
5. You Got to Be the One
6. Stoned Out of My Mind
7. Living in the Footsteps of Another Girl

More Info:

Limited transparent blue, green, and pink swirl colored vinyl LP pressing. What a collection of talent on this rarity from the Brunswick label-production by disco maestro Tony Valor, arrangements by Chi-Soul legend Eugene Record, and mix by the great Tom Moulton. Not to mention instrumental accompaniment from Valor's highly esteemed Tony Valor Sounds Orchestra... no wonder this 1976 release is deemed a stone-cold proto-disco classic across the globe (it's been reissued on CD in Japan multiple times). For it's first vinyl reissue, we're giving it the Real Gone treatment, with a new remastering for vinyl by Mike Milchner at Sonic Vision, and a clear with blue, green, and pink swirl (to match the cover art) pressing limited to 900 copies (note: check out the version of the Chi-Lites' "Stoned Out of My Mind" for instant soul salvation).