Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 07/30/2021
UPC: 848818003321

Unreleased Songs Vol 4 (Blk) [Colored Vinyl] (Gry) [Limited Edition]
Artist: Stompin Connors Tom
Format: Vinyl


1. Words of Stompin' Tom: "An Identifiably Canadian Song"
2. The Singer (Voice of the People)
3. Come Round Any Old Time
4. Remember Me (I'm the One Who Loves You)
5. Words of Stompin' Tom: "Our Dreams Are Still a Worthwhile Pursuit"
6. Jack of Many Trades
7. Sixteen Tons
8. Roving All Over the Land
9. King of the Road
10. Don't Fence Me in
11. Side By Side
12. Around the Bay and Back Again (In Live Concert)
13. Five Foot Two, Eyes of Blue
14. Words of Stompin' Tom: "Take Up the Cause for Canada"
15. The Flanders Fields Song
16. Canada Day, Up Canada Way
17. Let's Smile Again

More Info:

Limited Edition LP On Grey With Black Marbling Vinyl. With no added instrumentation or sonic elements, Unreleased Songs From The Vault Collection Vol. 4: Let's Smile Again is a curated collection of songs from Tom's vast catalogue of favourites spanning north and south of the border, chosen carefully to provide comfort during this difficult time. The collection celebrates resiliency, optimism and geography and includes three unreleased spoken word segments in Tom's own proverbial voice, that speak of his love of Canada and Canadians across the nation. The legendary Canadian folk singer passed away in 2013, leaving behind a paragon of 120 songs stored inside what he referred to as 'the vault' - a safeguard in the event that he might at some point find himself unable to continue in the studio. Captured live off the floor with producer, Brian Hewson, the songs were recorded with the intention of preserving them for future generations, signalling to artists and songwriters around the world to continue paying attention to the musical and creative impact and talent that Canada has to offer for generations to come.