back to top


Format: CD
Label: FLGV
Rel. Date: 10/30/2020
UPC: 850019164008

Misfit's Jubilee
Artist: Jim White
Format: CD


1. Monkey In A Silo
2. Wonders Never Cease
3. Sum of What We've Been
4. Where Would I Be
5. Smart-Ass Reply
6. The Mystery of You
7. Highway of Lost Hats
8. Fighting My Ghosts Again
9. My Life's A Stolen Picture
10. The Divided States of America

More Info:

Jim White is known for his catalog of dark ruminations on all things Southern. His latest outing, Misfits Jubilee, features a nonstop parade of manic, blue-collar conflagrations exploring realms dark and light, mystic and mundane, cynical and heartfelt; all presented within a buoyant, hook-laden sonic framework. Misfit's Jubilee draws from an array of original songs penned by White over the span of several decades. Scattered among the recent compositions are songs back-burnered in previous epochs by White's major label handlers, who deemed them too extreme for his "brand". With no such middleman constraints this go-round, in Misfit's Jubilee White has found the perfect vehicle to unleash his twisted take on Southern folk rock.