Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 04/15/2022
UPC: 850034504162

Artist: Dead Tongues
Format: Vinyl


1. Pawnshop Dollar Bills
2. Dust
3. Garden Song
4. Through the Glass
5. Little Lies
6. Colorful Crosses
7. Ticket
8. James St
9. Sweet Relief

More Info:

Dust is the fifth album from The Dead Tongues, the folk project of the North Carolina-based songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Ryan Gustafson. Written in a near-fever dream of inspiration in a rural expanse of western North Carolina, Dust combines folk and jam-band spaciousness with overgrown nature imagery and ego death. It's an identity crisis caught on tape, an exploration of how turning away from your art can be the thing that ultimately leads you back. As Gustafson puts it best in the lyrics of Dust: Some stories have no endings, some things never die.