back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 09/18/2020
UPC: 8718627232170

Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe (Hol)
Artist: Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe
Format: CD


1. Themes
2. Fist Of Fire
3. Brother Of Mine
4. Birthright
5. The Meeting
6. Quartet
7. Teakbois
8. Order Of The Universe
9. Let's Pretend

More Info:

Politics aside, this album is basically Yes, but without Chris Squire. The music is incredibly complex and the lyrics as spacey as any Yes album ever. Tony Levin fills in on Bass, playing his Chapman Stick and electric upright bass with Bill Bruford on full electronic-drums and sounding very much King Crimson-esque. Steve Howe and Rick Wakeman, both melodic as ever with Jon Anderson in a fine voice here and obviously having the most fun of all. Highlights; "Fist Of Fire", a steady rock groove with exceptional keyboard work from Rick Wakeman, "Brother of Mine", a very catchy ten minute tune in three parts, the Carribean/Latin flavored "Teakbois", and the stadium-rocker "Order Of The Universe". The magic of 70's prog-rock complete with a Roger Dean cover!