back to top


Format: CD
Label: MOCD
Rel. Date: 01/29/2021
UPC: 8718627232811

I'm Not There (Original Soundtrack)
Artist: Im Not There / OST Hol
Format: CD


1. Eddie Vedder ; the Million Dollar Bashers - All Along the Watchtower
2. Sonic Youth - I'm Not There
3. Jim James ; Calexico - Goin' to Acapulco
4. Richie Havens - Tombstone Blues
5. Stephen Malkmus ; the Million Dollar Bashers - Ballad of a Thin Man
6. Cat Power - Stuck Inside of Mobile with Memphis Blues Again
7. John Doe - Pressing on
8. Yo la Tengo - Fourth Time Around
9. Iron ; Wine ; Calexico - Dark Eyes
10. Karen O ; the Million Dollar Bashers - Highway 61 Revisited
11. Roger McGuinn ; Calexico - One More Cup of Coffee
12. Mason Jennings - the Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll
13. Los Lobos - Billy 1
14. Jeff Tweedy - Simple Twist of Fate
15. Mark Lanegan - Man in the Long Black Coat
16. Willie Nelson ; Calexico - Senor (Tales of Yankee)
17. Mira Billotte - As I Went Out One Morning
18. Stephen Malkmus ; Lee Ranaldo - Can't Leave Her Behind
19. Sufjan Stevens - Ring Them Bells
20. Charlotte Gainsbourg ; Calexico - Just Like a Woman
21. Jack Johnson - Mama You've Been on My Mind/ a Fraction of Last Thoughts on Woody Guthrie
22. Yo la Tengo - I Wanna Be Your Lover
23. Glen Hansard ; Marketa Irglova - You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
24. The Hold Steady - Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window?
25. Ramblin' Jack Elliott - Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
26. The Black Keys - the Wicked Messenger
27. Tom Verlaine ; the Million Dollar Bashers - Cold Irons Bound
28. Mason Jennings - the Times They Are a Changin'
29. Stephen Malkmus ; the Million Dollar Bashers - Maggie's Farm
30. Marcus Carl Franklin - When the Ship Comes in
31. Bob Forrest - Moonshiner
32. John Doe - I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
33. Antony ; the Johnsons - Knockin'on Heaven's Door

More Info:

Two CDs. This soundtrack to the movie 'I'm Not There' is absolutely packed with music (far over 2.5 hours) backed by the supergroup The Million Dollar Bashers featuring a.o. Sonic Youth members Lee Ranaldo and Steve Shelley, Wilco guitarist Nels Cline, Television guitarist Tom Verlaine and keyboardist John Medeski or the Americana/Country rockers Calexico on many tracks. The album kicks off with a decent version of 'All Along The Watchtower' by Eddie Vedder. Highlights include the contributions from Cat Power, Mark Lanegan and Sufjan Stevens. But one of the standout tracks is Willie Nelson and Calexico's haunting performance of 'Señor (Tales Of Yankee Power)'. There are some rare songs and even Dylan himself & The Band perform on the last track 'I'm Not There'