back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 07/02/2021
UPC: 8718627232910

Tear Down The Walls & Bleecker & Macdougal (Hol)
Artist: Fred Neil / Martin,Vince
Format: CD


1. I Know You Rider
2. Red Flowers
3. Tear Down The Walls
4. Weary Blues
5. Toy Balloon
6. Baby
7. Morning Dew
8. I'm A Drifter
9. Linin' Track
10. Wild Child In A World Of Trouble
11. Dade County Jail
12. I Got `Em
13. Lonesome Valley
14. Bleecker ; Macdougal
15. Blues On The Ceiling
16. Sweet Mama
17. Little Bit Of Rain
18. Country Boy
19. Other Side To This Life
20. Mississippi Train
21. Travelin' Shoes
22. The Water Is Wide
23. Yonder Comes The Blues
24. Candy Man
25. Handful Of Gimme
26. Come Again

More Info:

'Tear Down The Walls' (1964) mixes some (now) folk standards such as Bonnie Dobson's "Morning Dew" and traditional songs like "Lonesome Valley" and "I Know You Rider". The most of the songs belong to Fred Neil while Vince Martin brought a great deal of talent and fresh ideas to the collaboration, not to mention his association with John Sebastian [The Lovin' Spoonful] and Felix Pappalardi [The Young Rascals and later Mountain]. The 'Bleecker & MacDougal (1965) songs where much covered in the sixties like; "Blues on the Ceiling," (The Bintangs), "The Other Side To This Life," (Jefferson Airplane) and "Candy Man" (Roy Orbison). Vince Neil was one-of-a-kind singer, with a soul-searing, gravelly voice and fingers that picked one of the meanest blues guitars in folk.