back to top


Format: CD
Label: MOCD
Rel. Date: 03/19/2021
UPC: 8718627233030

Edgar Broughton Band
Artist: Edgar Broughton
Format: CD


1. Evening Over Rooftops
2. The Birth
3. Piece Of My Own
4. Poppy
5. Don't Even Know Which Day It Is
6. House Of Turnabout
7. Madhatter
8. Getting Hard / What Is A Woman For?
9. Thinking Of You
10. For Dr. Spock Parts 1 ; 2
11. Hotel Room
12. Call Me A Liar
13. Bring It On Home

More Info:

The Edgar Broughton Band, founded in 1968 in Warwick, England, was one of those unique late 60's/early 70's bands having their own fanbase and a psychedelic blues-rock sound with occult tendencies. Their self-titled 1971 third album is an eclectic album that changes pace from song to song and is also known as 'The Meat Album' containing guest appearances by Roy Harper and Mike Oldfield. They were the people's band, working man's rock and roll, who let their politics show clearly in their lyrics. Their heavily blues-rock influenced sound was hard-driven and propelled by Edgar Broughton's gritty vocal style, similar to those of Captain Beefheart and Howlin' Wolf.