Format: CD
Rel. Date: 11/19/2021
UPC: 8718627233511

Titanic / O.S.T. (Hol)
Artist: James Horner
Format: CD


1. Never An Absolution
2. Distant Memories
3. Southhampton
4. Rose
5. Leaving Port
6. Take Her to the Sea Mr. Murdoch
7. Hard to Starboard
8. Unable to Stay, Unwilling to Leave
9. The Sinking
10. Death of Titanic
11. A Promise Kept
12. A Life So Changed
13. An Ocean of Memories
14. My Heart Will Go on (Love Theme from 'Titanic') By CĂ©line Dion
15. Hymn to the Sea
16. Valse Septembre
17. Marguerite Waltz
18. Wedding Dance
19. Poet and Peasant
20. Blue Danube
21. Song Without Words
22. Estudiantina
23. Vision of Salome
24. Titsy Bitsy Girl
25. Alexander's Ragtime Band
26. Sphinx
27. Barcarole
28. Orpheus
29. Song of Autumn
30. Nearer My God to Thee

More Info:

Horner uses all his expertise with seafaring and action-adventure themes in creating one of the most popular film scores in history. Starting with Celtic-inspired motifs that evoke both the nautical theme and the haunting realization that the Titanic went to the bottom on that cold April night in 1912. Horner's score runs the gamut from excitement and wonder (3. "Southampton") to love and romance (4. "Rose"), confidence and exuberance (6. "Take Her To Sea, Mr. Murdoch), and finally to disaster and doom (10. "Death Of Titanic") after the fatal collision between the late, great "White Star" liner and that iceberg. The entire album is instrumental except for "My Heart Will Go On", sung by Celine Dion. Disc Two contains 15 songs by I Salonisti chamber music ensemble, the Titanic's ship band.