Format: CD
Rel. Date: 09/02/2022
UPC: 8718627235362

Flamejob (Hol)
Artist: Cramps
Format: CD


1. Mean Machine
2. Ultra Twist
3. Let's Get F*cked Up
4. Nest of the Cuckoo Bird
5. I'm Customized
6. Sado County Auto Show
7. Naked Girl Falling Down the Stairs
8. How Come You Do Me?
9. Inside Out and Upside Down (With You)
10. Trapped Love
11. Swing the Big-Eyed Rabbit
12. Strange Love
13. Blues Blues Blues

More Info:

This 1994 album is a perfect introduction to just what it is that makes The Cramps such a special slice of pure, unadulterated rock and roll. As one of the most important rock bands of our time, The Cramps breathed life back into the long-dead corpse of rock 'n' roll in the late seventies by applying the anarchic energy of punk to the most primal of rock's sources, the wild, swinging rockabilly of the Sun Records variety. With their own warped rockabilly rhythms and catchy lyrics, The Cramps have developed a huge and faithful cult following of artsy freaks. The tone Poison Ivy's guitar on 'Flamejob' is the closest they have come on album to her 'LIVE' sound and with Lux Interior in the front they created an epic album of relatively straight ahead rockabilly.