back to top


Format: Vinyl
Label: MCVL
Rel. Date: 10/09/2020
UPC: 8719262013001

Viaggio Con Anita (Lovers and Liars) (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Artist: Ennio Morricone Pnk Purp
Format: Vinyl


1. Sorridimi, Sorridimi
2. Sull'amaca
3. Viaggio Con Anita
4. Ricordo Del Padre
5. Move
6. Viaggio Con Anita
7. Tre Anni Fa Una Sera
8. Presentimento Primo
9. Good News 1
10. La Ragazza Del Padre 1
11. Presentimento Secondo 1
12. Ricordo Dell'amaca

More Info:

Viaggio con Anita (Lovers and Liars) is a 1979 Italian comedy film directed by Mario Monicelli and starring Goldie Hawn and Giancarlo Giannini. Ennio Morricone's music is essentially pop-based; most cues are variations around a simple theme that goes up and down a scale, often with drum or guitar backing. Highlight performance comes in 'Ricordo del Padre', with a gorgeous flugelhorn solo. Also of particular note is 'Tre anni fa una sera' (try saying that after a night on the town), a beautiful stringand-woodwind theme that perfectly captures the movie's theme of longing for love in probably mistaken circumstances. For the disco divas out there come two songs which are definitely of the period, 'Move' and 'Good News'. If you wondered what Morricone's impression of the Bee Gees might sound like, now you can find out.Available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on pink & purple marbled vinyl.