Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 03/18/2022
UPC: 8719262021952

At Home With Screamin Jay Hawkins [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition]
Artist: Screamin Hawkins Jay
Format: Vinyl


1. Orange Colored Sky
2. Hong Kong
3. Temptation
4. I Love Paris
5. I Put a Spell on You
6. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
7. Yellow Coat
8. Ol' Man River
9. If You Are But a Dream
10. Take Me Back to My Boots and Saddle
11. Deep Purple
12. You Made Me Love You

More Info:

Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on solid red coloured vinyl. Screamin' Jay Hawkins' most famous "I Put A Spell On You" was supposed to be a blues ballad. But when he and his musicians got drunk in the studio, they churned out one of the most gut-wrenching, utterly visceral songs in the history of pop. But it became a hit, which gave him license to record more of his slightly oddball operatic music, resulting in his first album At Home With Screamin' Jay Hawkins in 1958.