Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 04/21/2023
UPC: 8719262029125

007 Shanty Town [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] (Mgta) [180 Gram] (Hol)
Artist: Desmond Dekker & The Aces
Format: Vinyl


1. 007 (Shanty Town)
2. Unity
3. Wise Man
4. Rude Boy Train
5. You've Got Your Troubles
6. Rudie Got Soul
7. Mother Young Gal
8. Keep a Cool Head
9. Shing-A-Ling
10. Mother Long Tongue
11. Personal Possession
12. Sweet Music

More Info:

Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on magenta coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Desmond Dekker recorded some of his best-known songs together with his backing group the Aces (consisting of Wilson James and Easton Barrington Howard). Their debut album 007 (Shanty Town) includes their single of the same name, which made him Jamaican music's first 'outernational' superstar, reaching #14 on the UK charts. You'll hear how the ska music from the mid-60s developing into the rocksteady sound. This is where it all started before Desmond became the international star, famous because of his international hits, such as "Israelites" (1968) and "It Miek" (1969).