Jonathan Richman  & The Modern Lovers - Back In Your Life [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] (Trq) (Hol)


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 02/09/2024
UPC: 8719262033375

Back In Your Life [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] (Trq) (Hol)
Artist: Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers
Format: Vinyl


1. Abdul and Cleopatra
2. (She's Gonna) Respect Me
3. Lover Please
4. Affection
5. Buzz Buzz Buzz
6. Back in Your Life
7. Party in the Woods Tonight
8. My Love Is a Flower (Just Beginning to Bloom)
9. I'm Nature's Mosquito
10. Emaline
11. Lydia
12. I Hear You Calling Me

More Info:

Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on turquoise coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Born in Natick, Massachusetts, singer, songwriter, and guitarist Jonathan Richman began playing music and writing his own songs in the mid-60s. While in Boston, Richman formed the Modern Lovers, a proto-punk garage rock band. Enter Back In Your Life. While credited to Jonathan and the Modern Lovers (which now included Andy Paley-Brian Wilson, Chris Isaak, NRBQ, John Wesley Harding), the release was Jonathan, accompanied on about half of the material by the Lovers. Featuring the Richman staples, "Abdul And Cleopatra," "Affection," and the title track, Back In Your Life signals the ending of his Beserkley tenure, but with much more to come.