Crustation / Bronagh Slevin - Bloom [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] (Purp) (Hol)


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 06/14/2024
UPC: 8719262034129

Bloom [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] (Purp) (Hol)
Artist: Crustation / Bronagh Slevin
Format: Vinyl


1. Hey
2. Purple
3. Close My Eyes
4. Face the Waves
5. Reverie
6. Down Down
7. Falling
8. Flame
9. Life As One
10. Ride On

More Info:

Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on translucent purple coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Bloom is the 1997 album by Crustation, who were formed by Ian Dark, Stig Manley and Mark Tayler. All three were quiet connected in the fertile Bristol trip hop community - they played in bands with Portishead's Adrian Utley during the Eighties and regularly hung out with Massive Attack and Smith & Mighty. With just one album, their debut full-length record Bloom, Crustation became a legendary secret in the galaxy of trip hop music. The charming female voice of Bronagh Slevin, spacey, dreamy atmospheres, sleepy beats: all we love in downtempo music. The album features artwork co-designed by Stanley Donwood, who has created all the artwork designs for Radiohead with Thom Yorke.