Adams, George - City Gates


Format: Vinyl
Label: Music on Vinyl
Rel. Date: 05/24/2024
UPC: 8719262034310

City Gates
Artist: Adams, George
Format: Vinyl


1. Side A
2. Track 2
3. Mingus Metamorphosis
4. Track 4
5. Samba for Now
6. Side B
7. Track 7
8. Thank You Very Much Mr. Monk
9. Track 9
10. Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
11. Track 11
12. City Gates

More Info:

LIMITED WHITE 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, liner notes, numbered to 500. City Gates is the album by the George Adams-Don Pullen Quartet released in 1983. The quartet consisted of George Adams on tenor sax and flute, Don Pullen on piano, Dannie Richmond on drums, Cameron Brown on bass, and together they recorded five jazz-bop tracks. All tracks were either written by George Adams or Don Pullen, except for the traditional African American spiritual song 'Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen' which was arranged by Adams and Pullen.