Scott Hamilton - Live At De Tor (Blue) [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 03/29/2024
UPC: 8719262034839

Live At De Tor (Blue) [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram]
Artist: Scott Hamilton
Format: Vinyl


1. Side A
2. Track 2
3. Rhythm Riff
4. Track 4
5. Easy to Love
6. Track 6
7. Old Folks
8. Side B
9. Track 9
10. Tangerine
11. Track 11
12. After You've Gone
13. Track 13
14. Pennies from Heaven

More Info:

Limited blue colored vinyl LP pressing. During the past 50 years, tenor-saxophonist Scott Hamilton has been one of the most consistent jazz artists, always taking thoughtful and swinging solos while displaying a warm tone. His 2004 live recording brought a top-notch quartet to the Jazzclub de Tor at Enschede, the Netherlands. Accompanied by pianist Rein de Graaf, bassplayer Marius Beets and on drums Eric Ineke, Scott Hamilton plays six jazz tracks from the set including "Rhythm Riff", a 12-chorus solo that gradually builds in excitement.