Ekiti Sound - Drum Money


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 02/02/2024
UPC: 876623008545

Drum Money
Artist: Ekiti Sound
Format: Vinyl


1. Alacarte Pt.1
2. Fuji
3. Chairman
4. Free the Boy
5. Ebi Pa Mi
6. Drum Money
7. Dabaru
8. Jiji Mo Ji
9. Ku Ise
10. Ghost Leader
11. Raindrops
12. Story Story
13. Home
14. Mami Water
15. Alacarte Pt.2

More Info:

Ekiti Sound is back with his sophomore release of genre-defying, boundary-pushing sounds, delivering a gorgeous and powerful album and a worthy follow-up to 2019's award-winning debut 'Abeg No Vex'. Drum Money is a sonic ride which seamlessly incorporates elements of Nigerian music, electronic beats and hip-hop influences to create a sound that is both utterly unique and warmly familiar. Sophisticated and earthy, provocative and multi-faceted, it comprises seventeen tracks which abound with surprises and invention. Horns blast, drums rattle, and featured artist Aunty Rayzor's rapid-fire Yoruba bars blend to enclave the listener within the afro juju synths and energetic drum patterns. Also appearing are a cast of great Lagos musicians, including a vintage afrobeat-like horn section, keys, percussion, some deep grooving live bass lines courtesy of Metronomy's Olugbenga Adelekan and several guest vocalists. Drum Money was recorded at the Ekiti Sound studio in Lagos.