Format: CD
Rel. Date: 01/14/2022
UPC: 877746003691

Thanks For That
Artist: Steph Green
Format: CD


1. Next Place
2. Devotion
3. Salesman
4. Night Falls
5. Thanks for That
6. When Your Life Had Romance and Meaning
7. Look Twice
8. If Nothing Else Comes Along
9. I Could Take You All the Places I Have Been

More Info:

New Orleans songwriter Steph Green's debut album, Thanks For That, draws from a wide array of influences to create songs that are unpredictable, harsh, sentimental, vulnerable, and funny. The album is a kaleidoscope of loud, distorted guitars, moody and romantic country-noir, sunny beach-pop and shuffling folk-rock that will make you both laugh and feel the good kind of crappy. In Green's strange and illuminated world, weeping steel guitars meet atmospheric synths, and velvet harmonies croon beneath the wry humor and heartbreak of a voice positioned as both winking jester and eternal outsider. Green is equally as versatile a singer as she is a songwriter; alternately tender, gritty, sweet, stoic, and emotive. The album was recorded to tape in New Orleans with Green producing in collaboration with engineer/co-producer Duff Thompson. It features a rotating cast of fellow musician/songwriters, including Thompson, Sam Doores (The Deslondes, Hurray for the Riff Raff), and Nick Shoulders.