back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 08/21/2020
UPC: 880882405410

Sun On Shade [LP]
Artist: Sun On Shade
Format: Vinyl


1. Light Behind the Eyes
2. Mainline Getaway
3. Tiger Lillies
4. I Can't Entertain You
5. Flash of Light
6. Got It Easy
7. Z71
8. Tell Me How Long
9. Up from the Water

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release. "I like things to be a little blue, but with a beat. There's still optimism but it can bring a tear to you as well," says Heath Fogg about first proper album, Sun on Shade. The Alabama Shakes guitarist is busy balancing sadness, sunshine and hard-won wisdom on his first project since the rock 'n' soul group hung it up. The roster of enlisted guests includes Sam Doores (Deslondes), Shonna Tucker (Drive-By Truckers), and former Shakes cohort Lloyd Buchanan.