Format: Vinyl
Label: ATO Records
Rel. Date: 11/10/2023
UPC: 880882571016

Restless Thoughts [Turquoise LP]
Artist: Zooey Celeste
Format: Vinyl


1. Effortless
2. Restless Thoughts
3. Walk By
4. Big Trouble – featuring Tei Shi
5. Running All Night
6. Torture Me
7. Cosmic Being
8. God Awful
9. Comeback
10. Heaven Sent
11. Stay Up

More Info:

Restless Thoughts, the full-length debut from Zooey Celeste was produced in Brooklyn by Nick Hakim. Centered on Zooey’s hypnotic baritone vocals, set against a backdrop of sparse drum-machine beats and droney guitar tones the album drifts between avant-punk, chamber-pop and lo-fi psychedelia, drawing the listener into a sustained dream state. Colombian-Canadian singer/songwriter Tei Shi (aka Valerie Teicher Barbosa) joins Zooey on "Big Trouble" for a sublime piece of surrealist dance-pop.