Format: CD
Rel. Date: 10/20/2023
UPC: 881626706626

Allen Ginberg's The Fall Of America Vol. 2 / Var
Artist: Allen Ginberg's The Fall Of America Vol. 2 / Var
Format: CD


1. Ai Weiwei with O Future ; Aliah Rosenthal - Hum Bom!
2. Anne Waldman and Fast Speaking Music - Pentagon Exorcism
3. Thurston Moore Feat. Saul Williams - a Prophecy
4. Kai Campos and CJ Mirra - Bixby Canyon
5. Jack Dangers - Holy Ghost on the Nod Over the Body of Bliss
6. System 7 - Sonora Desert Edge (The Abyss)
7. Why? - Death on All Fronts
8. Seb Taylor - Over Denver Again
9. Ashes (Bill Laswell, Eraldo Bernocchi ; Reeno) - September on Jessore Road
10. Miho Hatori - Iron Horse (The Universe Is Empty)
11. Philip Glass - Have You Seen This Movie?

More Info:

The Fall of America Volume II is a musical tribute to Allen Ginsberg, to benefit Pen America. Musical interpretations of Ginberg's poems are performed by Ai Weiwei, Philip Glass, Anne Waldman, Thurston Moore With Saul Williams, Miho Hatori, Jack Dangers, Kai Campos & Cj Mirra and more. Fall of America Poems published by City Lights Books in San Francisco, covers the years 1965-1971 when Ginsberg was crisscrossing the country, exploring a system of composition by narrating into the portable reel-to-reel Uher that Bob Dylan had gifted him.