Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 09/15/2023
UPC: 884388873070

Protocol Of Constant Sadness - Gold [Colored Vinyl] (Gol)
Artist: Tar Pond
Format: Vinyl


1. Damn
2. Please
3. Worm
4. The Spirit

More Info:

LP (gold) incl. Polylined inner sleeve and protection sleeve (400 copies available). Tar Pond started with the pre-production of their first album "Protocol Of Constant Sadness" in spring 2017 before finally entering the studio in August that same year. The choice to work with former member and Coroner pal Tommy Vetterli as co-producer in his own studio (NewSoundStudio) could not have been better. Everybody was more than satisfied with the results. Just when the band had started to look around for the right label fate struck like a hammer. Martin Ain, close friend and bassist, suffered a stroke/heart attack and died on october 21st 2017. No words can explain how big the loss was and still is for his family, friends and the band. At this point Tar Pond was close to falling apart, but they decided to proceed and stick to the plan of releasing the songs. This is when Monika Schori, former bassist of Kuppers earlier band Demolition Blues, took part in a few sessions which resulted in her remaining with the band. "Protocol Of Constant Sadness" was eventually self-released by the band in 2020.