back to top


Format: CD
Label: LGBR
Rel. Date: 11/27/2020
UPC: 886922434228

While Time Disappears
Artist: Our Oceans
Format: CD


1. Unravel
2. Weeping Lead
3. The Heart's Whisper
4. Motherly Flame
5. Passing By
6. Face Them
7. Your Night, My Dawn
8. You Take
9. With Hands Torn Open

More Info:

Our Oceans is a band from The Netherlands, formed by singer & guitarist Tymon Kruidenier (Cynic, Exivious). Joining him on bass and drums are his former Exivious colleagues, Robin Zielhorst (Cynic, Onegodless) and Yuma van Eekelen (Quadvium, Pestilence). On their new album, 'While Time Disappears', the power trio explores new sonic ground. Their masterful songwriting is precise and direct, while their performances have become increasingly dynamic and powerful. The emotional urgency of the songs tugs at the heart strings in a way that is raw and unexplored. By being more concise, the songs act as vehicles to deliver powerful lyrical themes revolving around heartbreak, confrontation, and overcoming hardship; gracing Our Oceans' music with a deeply poignant yet personal atmosphere.