Rage - Afterlifelines


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 06/07/2024
UPC: 886922479809

Artist: Rage
Format: CD


1. In the Beginning
2. End of Illusions
3. Under a Black Crown
4. Afterlife
5. Dead Man's Eyes
6. Mortal
7. Toxic Waves
8. Waterwar
9. Justice Will Be Mine 1
10. Shadow World 1
11. Life Among the Ruins 1
12. Cold Desire 1
13. Root of Our Evil 1
14. Curse the Night 1
15. One World 1
16. It's All Too Much 1
17. Dying to Live 1
18. The Flood 1
19. Lifelines 2
20. In the End

More Info:

FOR FANS OF: HELLOWEEN, GAMMA RAY, POWERWOLF, PRIMAL FEAR, GRAVE DIGGER, RUNNING WILD, ICED EARTH, BLIND GUARDIAN, EDGUYGreat events cast their (apparently equally significant) shadows before them: German metal band Rage have announced the arrival of their latest studio album 'Afterlifelines' in March 2024.The double album will consist of a total of 21 songs, including an intro, interlude and outro. Remarkably, the two records feature different musical approaches: "The first CD is called 'Afterlife'and comprises songs that we recorded as a trio, while the material on the second CD 'Lifelines' also includes classical orchestral arrangements," explains singer and bassist Peavy Wagner.Wagner and his two band mates Jean Bormann (guitar) and Vassilios "Lucky" Maniatopoulos (drums) have cut more than 94 minutes of new Rage music, including what Wagner calls a"20-minute grand finale". To sweeten the wait for the album release, Steamhammer/SPV will launch three lead singles from the new disc, starting in January 2024.In addition to the release of the double album, RAGE invite you to join them on their extensive 2024 world tour, with shows and festival appearances in Canada, Japan and European countriessuch as Germany, Austria, Greece, Poland, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Spain and Scandinavia. Into the bargain, Peavy Wagner has already announced a major Rage biography launch forautumn 2024 to mark the group's 40th anniversary, including lots of rare photos, behind-the-scenes material and plenty of exciting anecdotes. Looks like 2024 is set to be a real Rage year!