back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 11/13/2020
UPC: 888072180468

The Gospel Truth: Complete Singles Collection [2 CD]
Artist: Various Artists
Format: CD


1. Just My Imagination (Just My Salvation)
2. Up Above My Head
3. His Love Will Always Be
4. Consider Me
5. Don’t Let The Green Grass Fool You (Don’t Let The Devil Fool You)
6. God Is What You Let Him Be
7. There’s Gonna Be A Showdown
8. That Will Be Good Enough For Me
9. The Magnificent Sanctuary Band (Marching For The Man)
10. Jesus Is Waiting
11. Keep My Baby Warm
12. Satisfied
13. Ride Out The Storm
14. I Got The Vibes
15. I Got To Be Myself
16. Gonna Make It Alright
17. Who’s Supposed To Be Raising Who
18. If The Shoe Fits Wear It


1. I’m A Child Of The King
2. He Included Me
3. He’s Mine
4. We’re Gonna Have A Good Time
5. I Know A Man Who
6. Hot Line To Jesus
7. At The Feet Of The Master
8. Know Him While You Can
9. Stumblin’ Blocks, Steppin’ Stones (What Took Me So Long)
10. Give A Little Loving
11. Do It Yourself
12. If I Had A Hammer
13. Be True
14. We’re The Salt Of The Earth
15. Reflections
16. There’s No Need To Cry

More Info:

Two CD collection. Craft Recordings honors the music of The Gospel Truth Records, a subsidiary of Stax Records, with the first-ever complete collection of all 17 singles-and their respective B-sides-issued by the imprint between 1972 and 1974. This set features in-depth liner notes by Memphis-based journalist Jared Boyd, who captured new interviews with Stax executive Al Bell, trailblazing gospel artist Rance Allen, and Mary Peak Patterson, who helped establish the label.


Pack Shot