Format: CD
Rel. Date: 10/08/2021
UPC: 888072280670

Silver Lining Suite (Sft)
Artist: Hiromi
Format: CD


1. Isolation
2. The Unknown
3. Drifters
4. Fortitude
5. Uncertainty
6. Someday
7. Jumpstart
8. 11:49PM
9. Ribera Del Duero

More Info:

Hiromi's 2021 album, Silver Lining Suite, pairs her virtuosic and emotive piano with a string quartet assembled by violinist Tatsuo Nishie, concertmaster of the New Japan Philharmonic. Devised for a series of live-streamed concerts at the Blue Note Tokyo during the Covid pandemic, the results blur the lines between classical music and jazz, crafting a vibrant hybrid possessed of the fervent, rock-inspired energy and cinematic beauty that Hiromi has always instilled in her music