Yusef Lateef - Eastern Sounds: Original Jazz Classics Series [LP]


Format: Vinyl
Label: Concord / Craft Recordings
Rel. Date: 02/16/2024
UPC: 888072504875

Eastern Sounds: Original Jazz Classics Series [LP]
Artist: Yusef Lateef
Format: Vinyl


1. The Plum Blossom
2. Blues For The Orient
3. Ching Miau
4. Don’t Blame Me
5. Love Theme From Spartacus
6. Snafu
7. Purple Flower
8. Love Theme From Robe
9. The Three Faces Of Balal

More Info:

Originally released in 1962, jazz multi-instrumentalist Yusef Lateef’s “Eastern Sounds” fuses hard bop with middle eastern music as he is joined by Barry Harris on piano alongside Ernie Farrow (double bass, rabaab) and Lex Humphries (drums). This new edition of the album is released as part of the Original Jazz Classics Series and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI with all-analog mastering from the original tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio and presented in a Tip-On Jacket.