Format: Vinyl
Label: Concord / Loma Vista Recordings
Rel. Date: 11/17/2023
UPC: 888072553095

Outside Problems [LP]
Artist: Andrew Bird
Format: Vinyl


1. Mancey
2. Epilogue
3. St. Festivus
4. What We Saw
5. Mormon House
6. Mo Teef
7. Heavenís Boughs
8. Improvisation on a Familiar Theme
9. Tik Tok

More Info:

Andrew Bird on Outside Problems: I wanted to record Inside Problems outside, but this plan fell apart when it became clear that some dude with a wood chipper could really ruin our day. I did so much casual recording during the pandemic, in my backyard or in Ojai, that I gathered enough outdoor recordings to make Outside Problems. Most of these were made without any intention of making an album, just improvisations on simple themes, some of which make up the musical backbone of Inside Problems.