Format: CD
Label: Concord / Concord Theatricals Re
Rel. Date: 02/16/2024
UPC: 888072592346

Sondheim In The City
Artist: Melissa Errico & Stephen Sondheim
Format: CD


1. Dawn
2. Another Hundred People
3. Opening Doors / What More Do I Need?
4. Take Me To The World
5. Can That Boy Foxtrot!
6. Anyone Can Whistle
7. Everybody Says Don't
8. Good Thing Going
9. Broadway Baby
10. Uptown, Downtown
11. It Wasn't Meant to Happen
12. The Little Things You Do Together
13. Sorry-Grateful
14. Being Alive

More Info:

Melissa Errico is the "Sondheim woman" in Sondheim In The City. Devoted to Stephen Sondheim's songs about New York – from the beginning of his career to its climaxes – Melissa’s latest album highlights Sondheim’s artistry while she inhabits one leading lady after another. From uptown to downtown and from sophisticated skyscraper heights to naïve basement depths, Sondheim In The City is a celebration of New York and its legendary musical theatre composer.