Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 08/05/2022
UPC: 889466296116

Spellbound - Blue (Blue) [Colored Vinyl]
Artist: Judy Collins
Format: Vinyl


1. Spellbound
2. Grand Canyon
3. So Alive
4. Hell On Wheels
5. Shipwrecked Mariner
6. When I Was A Girl In Colorado
7. Thomas Merton
8. Wild With Mist
9. Gilded Rooms
10. Prairie Dream
11. City Of Awakening
12. Arizona
13. The Blizzard
14. Slow Burn
15. In the Twilight
16. Mountain Girl

More Info:

The vinyl companion to the deeply introspective, lovingly crafted 29th studio album from folk icon and cultural treasure Judy Collins! This very special songcycle is a first in Collins' long career - it's her first collection of all original material written by entirely by her - and it unfolds as a curated exhibition of her remarkable life! Co-produced with longtime collaborator Alan Silverman as well as singer-songwriter Ari Hest, whose album with Judy (Silver Skies Blue) was nominated for a Grammy in 2016, along with multi-instrumentalist Thad DeBrock (Duncan Sheik, Nelly, Jonas Brothers), bassist Zev Katz (Marc Anthony, Elton John, Billy Joel), and drummer Doug Yowell (Suzanne Vega, Joe Jackson, Duncan Sheik)! Special 2LP set featuring 4 special bonus tracks and a gorgeous 16-page 11"x11" booklet all housed in a gatefold jacket! Available in TRANSLUCENT BLUE vinyl!