Quicksilver Messenger Service - Rare Tracks - Purple Marble [Colored Vinyl] (Purp)


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 12/29/2023
UPC: 889466475818

Rare Tracks - Purple Marble [Colored Vinyl] (Purp)
Artist: Quicksilver Messenger Service
Format: Vinyl


1. Dino's Song (Outtake from 1967 Session)
2. Acapulco Gold and Silver (Outtake from 1967 Session - Take 17)
3. Light Your Windows (Outtake from 1967 Session)
4. The Fool (Outtake from 1967 Session)
5. Pride of Man (Outtake from 1967 Session)
6. I Hear You Knockin' (Outtake from 1967 Session)
7. Calvary (Outtake from 1969 Session)
8. Who Do You Love? (2023 Mix)

More Info:

Rare studio outtakes and alternate versions from legendary '60s psychedelic jam band, Quicksilver Messenger Service! Most of these tracks were recorded prior to the band's epic self-titled debut album and showcase the band's freeform, improvisational style that would make them a favorite in the burgeoning San Francisco scene! Previously only available as part of a multi-disc box set and never before pressed on vinyl!