Format: CD
Rel. Date: 10/27/2023
UPC: 889466490026

Christmas From India [Digipak]
Artist: L Shankar
Format: CD


1. Jingle Bells
2. All I Want For Christmas Is You
3. The First Noel
4. We Wish You A Merry Christmas
5. O Holy Night
6. Do They Know It's Christmas?
7. Deck The Halls
8. O Christmas Tree
9. Christmas Time
10. Silent Night
11. Joy To The World
12. Last Christmas
13. Saviour

More Info:

Celebrate the sounds and melodies of Christmas with this unique world music album from revered electric violinist and widely heralded musical genius, L. Shankar! Shankar has collaborated with giants such as Frank Zappa, Peter Gabriel, U2, Bruce Springsteen, Madonna and many, many more! For these brand new recordings, Shankar takes us back to his home country of India as he recreates these familiar songs with the sounds of tablas, sitar, and violin, crafting a holiday album like no other! Includes 2 original compositions from Shankar - "Christmas Time" and "Saviour!" Available on CD in a gorgeous digipak!