Ben King  E. - Supernatural Soul


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 01/19/2024
UPC: 889466521720

Supernatural Soul
Artist: Ben King E.
Format: CD


1. Stand By Me Feat. Bette Smith ; Ronnie Earl
2. Supernatural Thing, Part I Feat. Bootsy Collins
3. Spanish Harlem Feat. Rafael Riqueni
4. Don't Play That Song (You Lied)
5. Amor
6. Do It in the Name of Love
7. I Had a Love
8. Seven Letters
9. Stand By Me
10. Supernatural Thing, Part I Feat. Bootsy Collins (Instrumental)
11. Drifters Medley: This Magic Moment / Dance with Me / There Goes My Baby / Save the Last Dance for Me

More Info:

The great soul legend Ben E. King is joined by friends and admirers on these recut versions of King's most beloved hits! King's voice sounds as good as ever on this collection while funky bass icon Bootsy Collins breathes new life into "Supernatural Thing, Part 1" while up-and-coming R&B artist Bette Smith joins blues guitar phenom Ronnie Earl on a rousing version of "Stand By Me!" King's influence can continue to be felt and heard in retro soul artists such as Black Pumas, Joss Stone and more!