Clemens Goschel  Hund - Charlotte Seither: Lauschgut. Works For (Inside)


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 03/08/2024
UPC: 9120010286100

Charlotte Seither: Lauschgut. Works For (Inside)
Artist: Clemens Goschel Hund
Format: CD


1. Gran passo (2006) for piano
2. Ask him! (2014) for piano
3. Klang und Schwebung (1996) for piano
4. Left luggage. Nachklang für Ludwig van B. (2015) for piano
5. Sous mes yeux (2005) for piano
6. Itinéraire (2005) for piano
7. Klavierstück Nr. 1: Signet (1989) for piano
8. Lauschgut (2018/19) for piano
9. Echoes, edges (2001) for piano
10. Red roots (2022) for piano

More Info:

Clemens Hund-göschel - Charlotte Seither: Lauschgut. Works For (Inside) Piano (1989-2022) / "In art, you can have a look at the world as the world wouldn't see itself. I find that incredibly exciting," says Charlotte Seither, presenting ten outstanding works for piano written between 1989 and 2022 - over a period of 33 years. All of these works on make use of playing techniques in which the grand piano is not structurally altered. The sounds are therefore only created in the act of playing and make the individual work a risky event. Some pieces were created in closer succession to each other, because one work already carried the idea for the next. Between others it took time to develop. Masterfully recorded by Clemens Hund-Göschel, Seither's piano works are presented together on one album for the first time.