Format: CD
Rel. Date: 11/04/2022
UPC: 9120010289125

Einar Torfi Einarsson: Quanta / Various
Artist: Einar Torfi Einarsson: Quanta / Various
Format: CD


1. Nine Tensions: I
2. Nine Tensions: II
3. Nine Tensions: III
4. Nine Tensions: IV
5. Nine Tensions: V
6. Nine Tensions: VI
7. Nine Tensions: VII
8. Nine Tensions: VIII
9. Nine Tensions: IX
10. Seven Intensions: I
11. Seven Intensions: II
12. Seven Intensions: III
13. Seven Intensions: IV
14. Seven Intensions: V
15. Seven Intensions: VI
16. Seven Intensions: VII
17. Tendencies: I
18. Tendencies: II
19. Tendencies: III
20. Tendencies: IV
21. Tendencies: V
22. Tendencies: VI
23. Tendencies: VII
24. Tendencies: VIII
25. Quanta
26. Non-Vanishing Vacuum State
27. Desiring-Machines

More Info:

Icelandic composer Einar Torfi Einarsson (born 1980) is a graduate of the University of Huddersfield and one of the most interesting emerging young composers. His works are performed by the most prominent ensembles and soloists, as on this album, and reflect his focus on experimental notation, performance physicality, non-linear and non-teleological structures, and notational experiments.