back to top


Format: CD
Label: OLNX
Rel. Date: 02/05/2021
UPC: 9120040732431

Masarat Sings Lebanese Authors And Composers
Artist: El-Fadia Hage & Fragments Ensemble
Format: CD


1. Atsan (1994) for contralto, violin and piano
2. Atura ya?kurunahu (2004) for contralto, flute, violin, viola, cello, piano and percussions
3. B?albak (2015) for contralto and piano
4. A la fin de cela (2016) for contralto, violin, viola, cello and piano
5. Salatu Mira (2014) for contralto and string quartet
6. Al-qitar (2000) for contralto and ud improvisation
7. Pater (2016) for contralto, flute, cello, piano and accordion improvisation

More Info:

The album features contralto Fadia Tomb El-Hage, with 19 new works of Lebanese composers for voice and ensemble. The singer, whose career started in Lebanon, continued in Germany and now combines the Eastern and Western music tradition with unparalleled ease, presents a kaleidoscope of styles, expressions, colors and instrumentations. If you are curious to explore truly new music, this is for you!