Neil Young with Crazy Horse - Fuckin' Up


Format: 2 x LP
Label: Reprise
Rel. Date: 04/20/2024
UPC: 93624844945

Fuckin' Up
Artist: Neil Young with Crazy Horse
Format: 2 x LP

More Info:

From Neil’s sleeve notes: “Why do these old songs live so vividly now? They do to me.”
Neil Young with Crazy Horse in all their “Ragged Glory”.
Neil & The Horse have played together for over 50 years and the performances of these songs is a true highlight of that long relationship.
Nine songs on two LPs, with the original song titles replaced with selected lyrics. (“Farmer John”, being a cover, retains its original title.)
The album was recorded in 2023, with this line-up:
Billy Talbot – Bass, vocal
Ralph Molina – Drums, vocal
Micah Nelson – Guitar, vocal, piano
Nils Lofgren – Guitar, vocal, piano
Neil Young – Guitar, vocal, harmonica
Neil: “In the spirit it’s offered…made this for the Horse lovers. I can’t stop it. The horse is runnin’. What a ride we have. I don’t want to mess with the vibe. I am so happy to have this to share.”
Pressed for Record Store Day on clear vinyl.